Board of Trustees

The Roosevelt Island Day Nursery is a non-profit school governed by a Board of Trustees composed of current and alumni parents, community members, faculty, and the Executive Director (ex-officio). All Trustees are elected annually to three-year terms by RIDN members (parents and legal guardians of enrolled children).

The Board is primarily responsible for establishing guiding principles and policies for the school. The Board ensures the school’s financial stability and also hires, supports, and supervises the Executive Director. The Board meets monthly throughout the school year to discuss developments at the school and to carry out its governance responsibilities. Public minutes of these meetings are posted on the bulletin board at both RIDN sites.

2016-2017 Board:
Doug Sloane, President
Renee Mease, Vice President
Annemarie van Roessel, Secretary
Vicki Garavuso
Melissa Godwin
Sarah Lenzi
Fiorella Polo
Aida Reyes
Pamela Stark
Jessica Whyne